Tags

,

On the first day of second semester, I thought it was a good time to bust out another classic style. I had a throwback 70’s day. It was awesome. Here is the pic:

Cat My Mother's Closet 2

Retro: grey v-neck wool jumper circa 1978

Modern: shirt is a medium weight cotton plaid from gap from a few years ago, grey herringbone tights, sling back shoes

The jumper is made up of 4 sections, cut on the bias with a little bit of an A-line shape to each piece. It’s not super form fitting, so I didn’t feel restricted in any way while wearing it. I wear a slip underneath all skirts/dresses and I realized I needed a longer slip because the wool rubbing against the nylon was not exactly…ummm…it was annoying; but it wasn’t too noticeable. The other great thing about the jumper is that it’s relatively easy to get over my head and then off again without major assistance. I feel like I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again. I’m weird. I don’t like dresses that do not have a full, long opening in the front or back and I’m so particular about this that I now refuse to buy a dress if it does not have this option, no matter how much I love it. I’ve actually struggled getting so many dresses off at the end of the day, that my muscles have spasmed and I’ve gotten a kink in my neck/shoulder area. Not cool. But this jumper does not cause any discomfort when de-robing. I approve! I also like when I can wear a simple accessory like a belt.

