Tags

, , ,

The annual encampment at Cantigny near Chicago took place Sept 12 – 13. While it was not as cold as last year, it was still good weather for wool (at least in the morning and at night!). I’m so glad I’m adding more wool items to my wardrobe.

I will be posting photos of me in the clothing once the photographer edits and posts them. A huge thank you in advance to Divine Memories by Alexis.

For now, here are my photos from the event.

Bee on orange

Sliced citrus fruits are floating in tea punch….waiting for consumption.

 

Fruit in bowl 2

Citrus fruits are ready to be put to use in syllabubs

 

Break time

 

Grating nutmeg

Grating nutmeg

 

Grating nutmeg 3

Of all the photos I took this weekend, this one is by far my favorite. N grated nutmeg for use in a variety of dishes that weekend.

 

 

 

Watching men knit 3

 

Waiting for bacon

 

Tripod set up

 

Nancy and Mary 2

 

IMG_2066

Bigos! Best stew ever: sausage, cabbage, onions, mushrooms, garlic….nom nom.

 

Nap 2

Napping…..long weekend

 

 

 

IMG_2096

The lovely Christina from On Living History

 

 

 

IMG_2126

My obligatory selfie for the event. Here I am wearing my new wool jacket.

