Tags

, ,

Just a quick little Christmas-y post here. No pictures though. We are in Iowa with the husband’s family and all the pets are here too. The fur has flown and hisses have sounded up and down the halls, but no one got hurt. We did not break with tradition and went to church at 11 p.m. The temperature in Iowa has been in the negatives for two days, but today finally broke into the teens. Christmas day I did not go outside at all because I did not have to. Instead I took a nap on the couch by the fireplace. I seem to do that a lot lately. We went antiquing and found great items!!! Pics to follow eventually. Construction on one upcycled mitt is complete and I’m nearly finished with the embroidery bit on the top. These will be very dainty, fancy mitts and I can’t wait to wear them! 

