Tags

, , , ,

I’m addicted. It’s terrible. I can’t think of anything else. I can barely eat, sleep, socialize….it’s been only 2 weeks since my last reenactment!!! Since June 16th, when I started working at OWW, I’ve spent every Sat in period clothing – either 1870’s or 18th century – and now I’ve gone two weekends with no period clothing! My torso longs for a solid fully boned corset or stays. My abs/insides are turning to jello without one on!

I finished hemming my linen petticoat this afternoon and I put it on and skipped around my yard in it, just to make sure the hem looked good…..not because I’m experiencing significant withdrawals from not being in period clothing for way too long. This year by far, since I’ve started reenacting, has been the best yet. I don’t know what I’m going to do this winter with all the waiting! I guess that new petticoat and jacket will really actually be sewn so I’ll have some new clothes!! 

