Tags

, , ,

I love pinterest. I may or may not spend some Saturday mornings browsing pinterest and spamming my sister’s fb message area with fun pins I find that I know she would enjoy. Well, I came across a recipe for spaghetti squash au gratin. I love anything with cheese. I thought I would try this since my husband loves squash all through the fall/winter seasons. He may or may not demand that I cook squash. It’s adorable. So I found this recipe and thought, why not? I really like trying new recipes I find online because I set up my laptop on the counter, turn on pandora, and rock out. (This is of course after a marathon sewing day).

As I write, I’m waiting for the second half of the squash to get a little cooked in microwave; our microwave, much to my husband’s dismay, is super tiny. But our kitchen is small. There is not a lot of counter space. We need a small microwave. The one I have used to belong to my grandma when my parents got it for her after my grandpa died. I can’t get rid of a microwave with sentimental value!!! haha. Because this little oven is sooo tiny, it takes twice as long for anything to cook. Ha. I don’t mind though because you just get used to it after a while.

Once this squash is done, into the oven the whole concoction goes!!!!

 

This recipe was amazing!!!!! It was so easy too! The only thing I did differently was after the entire thing baked for 24 min, I put it under the broiler. I really like my casserole-y type dishes to be crispy/crunchy brown on top. I may bake it for a bit longer next time too. The squash was cooked, but it could have been more so. Overall, a fabulous dish. I’m so glad there are leftovers!!

